For Better or for Worse

newlywed-coupleSometimes I cannot remember
What I said to you yesterday,
Or even a minute ago.
But the things I promised you
Two scores back and more
Will never leave me.
I made a vow to you
To love, honor, and cherish,
For better or for worse….

Things could be better,
But they could be worse.
Have I wished Iā€™d never made that promise?
Oh, yes!
But having made it,
I commit to you now and always
That I will keep it
Til death do us part.

Copyright Ā© 2017 Linda Luna – All Rights Reserved
Daily prompt: commit

9 Replies to “For Better or for Worse”

      1. That reflects your beautifully humble soul, Linda–I am so impressed and inspired, for you are a woman after God’s own heart. I’ve no doubt He will richly reward your devotion and commitment to your husband. Blessings and love to you, Sister ā¤

        Like

Questions or Comments?

